National Honor Society Inducts 88 New Members


Sophia Robertson, Editor-in-Chief

On Thursday, September 23, Mr. Naglee, Mr. McGehee, Ms. Bixby, and Ms. Hackney led a ceremony inducting 88 students into the National Honor Society. The four pillars of NHS – service, character, scholarship, and leadership – were described to the parents and students as candles were lit in recognition of each pillar. As their name was called, the students stood to receive a round of applause and recognition for their acceptance into the society. Last spring, these students were selected based on their GPA, but an application that verified service, leadership, and character had to be submitted by each student.

From Mr. McGehee, Ms. Bixby, and the Page community, congratulations to all of the new members! Ms. Bixby “[looks] forward to completing two service projects this year and [NHS] being an asset to our school and community.” NHS will have their first meeting after school on Friday to vote for officers.

Listed below are the Page Pirates who were inducted into National Honor Society:

Jackson Albert
Ivy Azzarita
Margaret Ballard
Eliza Barnett
Kirby Broughton
Samuel Carpenter
Sebastian Cobos
Tyler Coker
Caroline Coley
Elizabeth Comer
Spencer Cooke
Ava Cowles
Alaura Crowder
Nadia DaCosta
Alanna Dalton
Helen Dehnert
Josie Dunlop
Isabel DuPreez
MaryAnn Edmonds
Sarah Edmonds
Grady Edwards
MacAulay Faircloth
Lyndsey Gamble
LaDaniel Gatling
Breelyn Gilmore
Madelyn Goas
Austin Goodman
Madeline Hamuka
Lauren Harris
Jonatha Harron
Isabella Hartwick
Joshua Hester
Erica Hinshaw
Margaret Holshouser
Margaret Hull
Lillian Jones
William Jones
Charles Kale
Alice Kaplan
Isabelle Kemp
Joshua Keys
Caroly Koop
Grace Layman
Declan Leggett
Noah Malinow Benitez
Perrin Maultsby
Laura McArthur
Grayson McClearn
Audrey McGinn
Claire Medley
Christian Minor
Jameson Monroe
Emerson Murray
Catherine Oakley
Mary Palmer
Niti Patel
Adonis Payton
Ryan Pfister
Mary Powell
Alexa Robb
Sophia Robertson
Yessica Santibez-Mendoza
Isabella Schiano-Moriello
Anna Schmedes
Kendle Schooler
Grace Scott
John Sherrill
Anabelle Short
Omar Soliman
Isaac Sparrow
Victoria Stancil
Caleb Steele
Andrew Steinl
Elizabeth Stephens
Aleyah Terrell
Carlina Trigilio
Maria Vanore
Alison Wahlberg
Elizabeth Wakefield
Luiza Warwar
Ashleigh Waterman
Jacob Werling
Alexandra White
Michael Whittington
Julianna Winfree
Briley Womack
Maddy Wright
Brian Yoo

Great work, Pirates!


Photo Credits: Hendry County Schools